DM Campbell McKay
On the IEC’s 2024 lists as DAVID MARK CAMPBELL MCKAY
Listed by Free State Provincial Legislature as a current member of the Free State Provincial Legislature, as at 8 October 2026.
- Current position
- Member of the Provincial Legislature
- Party (as listed)
- Not stated
- Province
- Free State
- Listed as at
- 8 October 2026
Government offices
Appointments to government, separate from party roles. Each as its official source lists it, with the date of that listing
No government appointment of DM Campbell McKay is on the record. Appointments are added from official announcements and directories. If none is listed here, none has been captured; it does not mean none exists.
Political timeline
Every dated fact in the record, latest first. A roster's date is the date it was read — not the day something began
2026
- Listed as a current member of the Free State Provincial Legislature
2024
- Candidate · 2024 National and Provincial ElectionsDEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE · National list, position 186; Regional list (Free State), position 9; Provincial list (Free State), position 10
Party history
The party each record names, on its date. A change between two records is shown as “Party affiliation changed” — the record does not say why
| Date | Party | Record |
|---|---|---|
| 29 May 2024 | DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE | 2024 National and Provincial Elections candidate list |
No membership record from a party or an official register is held. The parties above are those official candidate lists and rosters name.
Election history
On the IEC's final candidate lists — standing for election is not the same as holding office
| Election | Party | List or ballot | Position | Party’s result | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 National and Provincial Elections | DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE | National list | 186 | 21,8% | IEC |
| 2024 National and Provincial Elections | DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE | Regional list · Free State | 9 | 21,5% | IEC |
| 2024 National and Provincial Elections | DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE | Provincial list · Free State | 10 | 21,9% | IEC |
Offices and positions
As each body's official roster lists this person, and any term a source dates
| Body | Status | Party (as listed) | List or role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free State Provincial Legislature | Not stated | – | Free State Provincial Legislature |
Funding and declared interests
Declarations on the record
Parliament’s Register of Members’ Interests is not yet on the record, so DM Campbell McKay’s declared interests are not shown here.
Public Record & Controversies
Court proceedings and outcomes, investigations, complaints, investigative reporting, allegations, public statements and social-media controversies. Each comes with its evidence status, its source, and the person's response
No public-record or controversy entry about DM Campbell McKay has been published. Entries appear once an editor has checked each one against its source. Their absence says nothing about a person.
Court record
From court documents only, with the exact legal state each records
No verified record currently available. Mandate SA adds court records only from court documents; the absence of one here says nothing about any case.
Reviews and responses
Decided reviews of this record, correction notices, and what the person has said — each beside the record, never replacing it
No decided review of this record, and no response from DM Campbell McKay, has been published.
How these records were matched
- Free State Provincial Legislature: “DM Campbell McKay” · Compatible name on the party's 2024 listThe roster's name matches one candidate on all 2024 provincial lists in Free State (the roster states no party): the same surname, with given names that agree in order (one record shows fewer names or initials). No other candidate there fits.
Sources
Profile actions
Every submission is reviewed by an editor against the sources. Nothing changes the record without that review