Skip to content
Mandate SA — home

Paul Sebegoe

On the IEC’s 2024 lists as PAUL MOSETLHA SEBEGOE

Listed by North West Provincial Legislature as a current member of the North West Provincial Legislature, as at 8 October 2026.

Current position
Member of the Provincial Legislature · Chairperson: Portfolio Committee on Public Works, Roads & Infrastructure
Party (as listed)
Not stated
Province
North West
Listed as at
8 October 2026

Government offices

Appointments to government, separate from party roles. Each as its official source lists it, with the date of that listing

No government appointment of Paul Sebegoe is on the record. Appointments are added from official announcements and directories. If none is listed here, none has been captured; it does not mean none exists.

Political timeline

Every dated fact in the record, latest first. A roster's date is the date it was read — not the day something began

  1. 2026

    1. Listed as a current member of the North West Provincial LegislatureChairperson: Portfolio Committee on Public Works, Roads & Infrastructure
  2. 2024

    1. Candidate · 2024 National and Provincial ElectionsAFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS · Provincial list (North West), position 11

Party history

The party each record names, on its date. A change between two records is shown as “Party affiliation changed” — the record does not say why

Party named by each official record
DatePartyRecord
29 May 2024AFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESS2024 National and Provincial Elections candidate list

No membership record from a party or an official register is held. The parties above are those official candidate lists and rosters name.

Election history

On the IEC's final candidate lists — standing for election is not the same as holding office

Candidacies as listed
ElectionPartyList or ballotPositionParty’s resultSource
2024 National and Provincial ElectionsAFRICAN NATIONAL CONGRESSProvincial list · North West1157,7%

Offices and positions

As each body's official roster lists this person, and any term a source dates

Memberships as listed
BodyStatusParty (as listed)List or roleSource
North West Provincial LegislatureNot statedChairperson: Portfolio Committee on Public Works, Roads & Infrastructure

Funding and declared interests

Declarations on the record

Parliament’s Register of Members’ Interests is not yet on the record, so Paul Sebegoe’s declared interests are not shown here.

Public Record & Controversies

Court proceedings and outcomes, investigations, complaints, investigative reporting, allegations, public statements and social-media controversies. Each comes with its evidence status, its source, and the person's response

No public-record or controversy entry about Paul Sebegoe has been published. Entries appear once an editor has checked each one against its source. Their absence says nothing about a person.

From court documents only, with the exact legal state each records

No verified record currently available. Mandate SA adds court records only from court documents; the absence of one here says nothing about any case.

Reviews and responses

Decided reviews of this record, correction notices, and what the person has said — each beside the record, never replacing it

No decided review of this record, and no response from Paul Sebegoe, has been published.

How these records were matched

  • North West Provincial Legislature: “Paul Sebegoe” · Compatible name on the party's 2024 listThe roster's name matches one candidate on all 2024 provincial lists in North West (the roster states no party): the same surname, with given names that agree in order (one record shows fewer names or initials). No other candidate there fits.

Sources

Profile actions

Every submission is reviewed by an editor against the sources. Nothing changes the record without that review